What's new

hi from somerset

Reaction score
Country
hi all im new to all this so bare with me. im matt im from lancashire but work in somerset as an aeronautical engineering technician (helicopter mechanic) i bought my x reg s15 in december last year trading in my 05 civic type r ep3 with 10k less miles on it than the silvia which i have to admit felt abit wierd but it had to be done, as i soon realised fwd is for the weak after my mate let me have a go in his s13. she came with an aftermarket body kit already fitted and a cat back exhaust system and some skyline gtst wheels which im going to eventually spray black wish i could of got her with the r34 gtr alloys she was auctioned with as they looked the muts nuts.
heres some pics of her hope they work:

im very new to the modding scene but since ive bought this car i decided i want to do most of the stuff myself so far after gaining info from this forum (which im very greatfull for and hope to pay back with some writeups of my own maybe) ive:
- fitted a HID kit of which ive got a spare as they decided to send me two by accident
- fitted an aftermarket boost gauge as the oem one kept dying on me
- fitted an aftermarket cone filter for that lovely induction noise and flutter (yes im a noise whore)
- extended the breather pipe on the gearbox and overfilled it could only get hold of comma oil at the time im still deciding weather to go for redline lightweight shockproof or not as the comma oil is doing ok for now
- had racelogic traction control fitted by regal autosport who although are vauxhall and vag experts took on the challange and so far so good its has to be the best mod ill ever get for my car means i can plant my foot and get all the power possible into the road and wen i want to go sideways i turn it off apparently it would be even better if i got a wheel speed sensor on each rear wheel mine only has one for the abs on the diff which i assume is normal