What's new

*** Horsham Developments - ECU mapping ***

Jez

Trader
Joined
5 March 2006
Messages
32
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Location
Newbury, Berkshire, UK
Website
www.h-dev.co.uk
Hello

I'm Jez from Horsham-Developments - Nicely has invited me to introduce myself :)

I specialise in Nissan engine ECU remapping. I've been an active member on the SXOC for years now - Some of you may know me from there.

I've been working with the 200SX ECUs for around 5 years - and can offer custom remaps for the S15 (the S15 ECU is very similar to the S14a ECU)

In my experience the S15 standard map is not suitable if you increase the boost pressure - the engine typically runs very lean and will detonate. A remapped ECU will give better performance, better fuel economy and an engine that isn't going to knock itself to bits.

A remap on a car with standard injectors and AFM will be ?295 fully fitted an mapped. Please contact me for other configurations - I can usually map for most injectors and AFMs. My current car (an S13 with a CA18DET engine) is currently producing around 480whp on a standard remapped ECU.

I can also map other management systems, such as: Power FC, emanage, SAFC (although I don't think they are much use on the S15 due to the way the standard ECU is setup)

If anyone has any questions, please contact me via email or PM :)

Cheers
Jez
 

Nicely

Moving on...
Founder of S15OC
Joined
26 October 2005
Messages
8,000
Reaction score
2
Points
0
Location
Helsinki, Finland
Website
www.jull.net
Country
Welcome to the s15oc, Jez :wave:

Jez has mapped my S15 (with Emanage) and my old s14 several times. I can highly recommend. :thumbs:
 
K

kopijack

Guest
Do we send you the ECU and then you map it? or do we have to actually bring the car to you?

Thanks

Andy
 

Yakozan

Sweedish Chef
🔥 Contributing Member 🔥
Joined
14 November 2005
Messages
3,447
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
39
Location
Stockholm, Sweden
Website
www.s15oc.com
Country
You don't have a chip already made up for a S15 with, FMIC, Apexi power intake, Walbro fuel pump, 3" turbo-back exhaust?

I don't have the money to take a trip with the car to the UK.... Hmmm. Maybe have you flown here for the mapping could be an option :)
 

Yakozan

Sweedish Chef
🔥 Contributing Member 🔥
Joined
14 November 2005
Messages
3,447
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
39
Location
Stockholm, Sweden
Website
www.s15oc.com
Country
Nicely said:
Jez has to do a custom mapping for the S15. He only has pre-programmed staged chips for the S13 and 14. :(
He should have some pre-programmed chips for the S15 me thinks.
a stock S15 in Europe needs retuning for the lesser fuel. A stock S14 doesn't :D
But there is a couple S14s more than S15s, so I guess that having the pre-programmed chips for the other models is better financially.

Jez, please let me know if you decide to stock preprogrammed S15 chips.
 

Nicely

Moving on...
Founder of S15OC
Joined
26 October 2005
Messages
8,000
Reaction score
2
Points
0
Location
Helsinki, Finland
Website
www.jull.net
Country
I think the problem is that out of the few S15s there are over here (compared to S14s), nearly every one has a different setup. Just takes one mod difference to put a map out...
 

Yakozan

Sweedish Chef
🔥 Contributing Member 🔥
Joined
14 November 2005
Messages
3,447
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
39
Location
Stockholm, Sweden
Website
www.s15oc.com
Country
Nicely said:
I think the problem is that out of the few S15s there are over here (compared to S14s), nearly every one has a different setup. Just takes one mod difference to put a map out...
Thats true.

Maybe he could do a new map for a stock S15. It should be better to have as a base when modding compared the stock JDM map.
 

Topper

Flying Scotsman
Joined
14 November 2005
Messages
4,312
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Location
Scotland
Website
www.s15oc.com
Country
When i contacted Jez a while back, he told me as long as your spec was the same as, say stage 3 for the S14, he was 99% sure it would work for the S15.

Horsham Developments said:
The stage 3 ECU upgrade is designed to optimise the fuelling and ignition for an S14 with the following modifications:

* Free flow air filter
* Free flow exhaust
* Uprated fuel pump
* 17-20psi / 1.2-1.4 bar boost pressure
* Front mount intercooler
* Nismo 555cc injectors (Nismo injectors are essential - other brands will not work correctly)
* Z32 AFM
* GT28RS turbo

The ECU upgrade removes the fuel cut and 250km/h (155mph) speed limit. It smoothes out power delivery and should improve fuel economy when cruising.

The peak power measured here was 319.7bhp and a 337ft/lb of torque. Obviously results will vary depending on engine condition, rolling road, air temperature and so on.

S14a stage 3 ECU upgrade - ?290.68 - includes UK shipping and Paypal fee
International shipping, additional fee - please add to all non-UK orders - ?2.60 - includes Paypal fee

Upgrade fitting - ?36.40 - includes return ECU shipping and Paypal fee
So you would need 555's (que Nicely) a Z32 AFM and up your boost. then it would work :thumbs:
 

Jez

Trader
Joined
5 March 2006
Messages
32
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Location
Newbury, Berkshire, UK
Website
www.h-dev.co.uk
It should work fine - but I've not tried it.
If anyone wants to give it a go I'd be up for it - obvisouly I'd give a full refund if it doesn't work :)

I'd be more than happy to come out to Sweden for mapping, assuming you pay for my time and costs :)
 

Yakozan

Sweedish Chef
🔥 Contributing Member 🔥
Joined
14 November 2005
Messages
3,447
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
39
Location
Stockholm, Sweden
Website
www.s15oc.com
Country
Jez said:
It should work fine - but I've not tried it.
If anyone wants to give it a go I'd be up for it - obvisouly I'd give a full refund if it doesn't work :)

I'd be more than happy to come out to Sweden for mapping, assuming you pay for my time and costs :)
Thats seems like a good option.
Altough I have very little money at the time :(

But instead of shelling out big bucks on an aftermarket ECU which also needs to be tuned I might aswell go for a chip.

The best thing if you was to come over, is to have a few cars ready for you :thumbs:
What cars can you do except the 200sx and Silvia? Skyline? Supra? EVO? Subaru?

I don't think I'll have the money untill next year unfortunaly :(
So maybe I'll try to set up a Horsham tuning day here in Sweden when the time comes :D
 
J

Jono

Guest
And only 45mins down the road in Newbury (near my works HQ too!) - Hmm, could well be paying a visit one day :D

Jez, can you recommend anyone for servicing an S15 near you? :confused:
 

Yakozan

Sweedish Chef
🔥 Contributing Member 🔥
Joined
14 November 2005
Messages
3,447
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
39
Location
Stockholm, Sweden
Website
www.s15oc.com
Country
Jez said:
Sounds good :)
I can map the standard ECUs on most Nissans and some Subarus (only the early JDM ones at the moment) - I can also do the Power FC / emanage for most cars.
Thats perfect.
Then there's no problem finding cars over here for you to map :thumbs:

Now there's only the money missing from my side.

I'll be in touch later when it's mapping time. :thumbs: Could take a good while though :(

Edit: or maybe I just get the nismo 555 and get the S14a chip? Needs some thought.
 
M

Meddy

Guest
Just thought I should post in here to let folks know about my experience with Jez mapping my car which happened on Saturday.

I know Im going to sound like Im an echo of Nicely, but really I cant recommend him enough. The car is running much better than previously when mapped by one of the Norths supposed expert garages. :nod: Im well chuffed :D

All this and it was his first attempt at mapping a power FC. :notworthy: So Ming and co, he's only down the road for you, so go and get your cars sorted.
 
Top